Dustin Pedroia 2009 ToppsTown – Can Anyone Tell Me More About These??

Dustin Pedroia 2009 ToppsTown

I was collecting back in 2009, but I was not going after modern stuff.  Well, let me correct that – I was collecting modern cards of retired legends, just not active players…

So, while I was collecting in ’09, I really have no clue what this ‘ToppsTown’ card or set is all about.  I like the look, and the colors work very well with the Sox uniform that Pedroia is sporting, but I am wondering if this is what Topps was issuing prior to their newer ‘Spring Fever’ sets that have been in the 2013 and 2014 sets.

Can anyone tell me more about this card?  Thank you!

img577

Leave a Reply

