Jose Fernandez 2013 Topps All-Star Stitches Game-Used Jersey Relic Card

Jose Fernandez 2013 Topps All-Star Stitches Game-Used Jersey Relic Card

While I am certainly not pleased that Jose Fernandez is rehabilitating an injury that will keep him away from Marlins Park until at least the start of the 2015 baseball season, I have seen a slight dip in how quickly his ‘But It Now’ cards are selling on Ebay.

And I was hoping that I would be able to grab a few.

And that hope turned into reality when I scored this sweet card.

Have  look:

 

 

img358

 

From the 2013 Topps set, this card celebrates Fernandez making the All-Star team during his rookie campaign.  The swatch is a bright Orange, which represented the National League and it is from his practice jersey from the event.

I am thrilled to have this Game-Used relic card to my collection.

Hopefully a few more will land my way too.

Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

