Miami Marlins 2013 Panini Prizm Team Set

Miami Marlins 2013 Panini Prizm Team Set

The Panini Prizm brand of baseball cards takes my memory back to the ‘Metal’ cards that were issued in the 1990’s as a new baseball card gimmick.

And while I was not extremely active with my collection when these ‘Metal’ cards were launched back in the day, they are the first thing that I thought of when I saw this new release from Panini.

The Marlins team set from this set of cards features 9 cards.  I was able to piece the full set together by shopping with just one seller on Sportlots.com.  The Fernandez card set me back $0.50 cents and the remaining eight cards cost me just $0.18 each – not a bad $1.94 investment.

Have a look:

img354

 

I like the action that these cards offers, especially the Rob Brantley rookie card in the upper-left corner. I do however, wish that Panini used a few more images that brought either White or Orange jerseys to the cards as that would certainly brighten up a very dark team set.

Leave a Reply

