Andre Dawson 2013 Panini “America’s Pastime” Dual-Game-Used Relic Card

Andre Dawson 2013 Panini “America’s Pastime” Dual-Game-Used Relic Card

I’m not a huge fan of many of the Panini recent products.  Sure, the loss of the ability to include the MLB logos and team names hurts, but I also don’t think that they’ve really brought us anything ‘super special’ either.

Of the releases, Hometown Heroes is by far my favorite.  I like the theme and the colors, and the checklists offered up a nice assortment of older and current players.

I really did not care for this year’s ‘America’s Pastime’ release from Panini.  I found it to be very bland with no life.

But, the name of my favorite player was included in the checklist so I had to give it a little attention.

S0, I bought this:

img431

 

This card is from the ‘Combo Swatches’ set and it is serial numbered as 30/49.  And while I really like the large pieces of jersey used on the card, I am more than a little bored with the rest as Panini did very little to add something fun to look at with this one…

Next time?  I’m not so sure…

2 responses to “Andre Dawson 2013 Panini “America’s Pastime” Dual-Game-Used Relic Card

  1. It should be illegal for card companies to use all white (or all the same color) jersey uniform relic cards. It makes card so boring.

Leave a Reply

