BASEBALL CARD SHOW TONIGHT!!!

BASEBALL CARD SHOW TONIGHT!!!

Friends, it has been waaaaayy too long since I attended my last baseball card show.  Plans kept me occupied when the last two shows were in town, so I am craving cardboard and am a bit frantic.

I need my fix of baseball cards, I am hopeful that it comes when I hit the local, monthly show tonight.

A lot has happened since the last show – and lots of new stuff is available to be had.  This will be my first chance to truly shop for Series 2, Panini Prizm, Archives, and the newly released Allen & Ginter.  Hopefully, I can score some nice cards from these new sets.

And let us now forget about my search for cards from the 1975 Topps set too!  I am eager to see what the vintage dealers bring to the show as I will have my ‘Needs’ list ready to go.

And of course, I will be seeking out cards for my modern PCs – Stanton, Fernandez, Harper, Pedroia, and McCutchen – hopefully I can nab cards of all of these players.

So, wish me luck because I am full prepared to be at the show for as long as it takes to dig in and enjoy some wonderful, delicious, cardboard!

baseball card show

 

And  as always, I have penciled in Monday as my day to offer up a complete card show review with scans and stories of all of my purchases.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

