Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Willie McCovey 2001 Fleer Greats

Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Willie McCovey 2001 Fleer Greats

I’ve always been a sucker for the ‘Fleer Greats’ set.  If I run into one that I don’t already have, I am pretty much guaranteed that I will be buying it.

Especially when the card is in a ‘Dime Bin’.

This time around, while sifting through modern cards, I found a card of Willie McCovey from the 2001 Fleer Greats set.

Have a look:

img468

 

Lovin’ It!!  I really like how the player’s image really stands out on these cards.  And the bat and ball logo in the lower-left corner has always been a favorite of mine.

Give me a few hours – I nabbed another card from this set of one of my favorite hitters.  It’s a doozie!

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Willie McCovey 2001 Fleer Greats

  1. i have to track down some of these 2001 Fleer Greats cards. i like these a lot.

Leave a Reply

