Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Lot Of 2 Sweet Wade Boggs Modern Fleer ‘Greats’ Cards

Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Lot Of 2 Sweet Wade Boggs Modern Fleer Cards

Remember that card of Willie McCovey I showed you a few hours ago?  Well, the other card I scored from the same set is of legendary Red Sox hitter and Hall of Famer, Wade Boggs.

And I also grabbed another card of Boggs from the ‘Fleer Greats’ set – this second card is from the ‘Greats Of The Game’ set and it, too, is fantastic.

Both cards set me back a dime each and I have to think that this $0.20 investment was well worth the money spent.

Have a look:

img465

 

I told you that they were both sweet.

Fleer did great work with each of these ‘Greats’ sets.  I’m happy that they can be had affordably as that means more cards for my player collections.

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #4 – Lot Of 2 Sweet Wade Boggs Modern Fleer ‘Greats’ Cards

  1. great picture of Boggs playing defense. kinda rare for a Boggs card.

Leave a Reply

