Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – Awesome Lot Of Sweet Florida Marlins Vintage Memorabilia

Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – Awesome Lot Of Sweet Florida Marlins Vintage Memorabilia

A new dealer at the show had a lot of large buckets of ‘stuff’ on one of his many tables.  He had a lot of stuff, and it was all very unorganized.  When I walked by and started peering into the buckets with really digging in, he told me that I could have ‘Any 3 items for $1.00’.  That got me to stop and look.  And I am glad that I did.

While pretty sloppy and unorganized, he did have a ‘Marlins bin’ so that is where I spent my time.

I pulled a total of nine items.  All vintage stuff from the original ‘Florida’ team.  And all neat additions to my Marlins collection.

First, I nabbed an inaugural team button and team pocket schedule.

100_0257

Then, I pulled some stuff from the 1997 World Series – two mini pennants and a large souvenir button.

100_0256

Lastly, I grabbed some player commemorative pins that were game-day giveaways during the early years of the team.

I was able to grab pins of Andre Dawson, Edgar Renteria, Livan Hernandez, and a special #715 pin of Hank Aaron.

100_0255

I have to say that off all of my pick-ups at the card show, these Marlins treats are by far my favorite.  The vintage look and the conjured up memories take me right back to those days – and I love it!

For me, this was the best $3.00 purchase I made at the show.  I’ll definitely have to stop by this dealer’s table the next time I go to a show.

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #7 – Awesome Lot Of Sweet Florida Marlins Vintage Memorabilia

  1. Ron Churchwell

    Very cool stuff Brian! You even picked up a couple of things I have been looking for, for my collection. IF you do decide to stop by that guys table again, I would be interested in all of the things you got from him, above. Much harder for me to get since I don’t live near our beloved team’s home town. lol

  2. Dawson!

Leave a Reply

