Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Joe Morgan 1985 Leaf Base Card

Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Joe Morgan 1985 Leaf Base Card

I picked up all of my singles from the card show from just one dealer.  Each card I bought cost me just ten cents each, and I was able to mix in a nice variety of players that I collect, both modern and vintage cards.

The oldest card I scored is one of my favorite second baseman of all-time, Hall of Famer Joe Morgan.

The card is from the Leaf brand and was issued in 1985.  I have had the Donruss card in my collection for years, but I never opted to go after the sister-Leaf version.

But, for just ten cents, you cannot go wrong.  So, I scooped up the card and now I have another vintage beauty for my Joe Morgan collection.

Here is the card:

img463

 

The lone difference on the front of the card as compared to the Donruss one that I already own is the Green Leaf logo in the upper-left hand corner.

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Joe Morgan 1985 Leaf Base Card

  1. 1980’s and earlier Leaf & O-Pee-Chee cards are very underrated. Great addition to your collection!

Leave a Reply

