Andre Dawson 2014 Topps Tier 1 Game-Used Jersey Relic Card – SWEET!!!

Andre Dawson 2014 Topps Tier 1 Game-Used Jersey Relic Card – SWEET!!!

I cannot believe that I was able to snag this card for as low of a price as I did.  And with no competition too!

The Topps Tier 1 set is a high-end product that offers relic and autographed baseball cards of both modern and royalty in the baseball world.  Boxes of this product are expensive, and they only offer 8 cards per box.  But, hits are guaranteed.  Still, I prefer to shop for singles from the in the secondary market.

And when the set dropped, I immediately started watching the relic cards of Andre Dawson to see how the would be priced and sold to see if adding one to my collection would be a possibility.

And finally, after a few weeks of watching and waiting, I nailed it!!

I brought home this beauty for less than $5.00 – and that includes my shipping fees.

img454

 

The card is serial numbered as 233/399 and as you can see in the above scan, it features a very nice piece of Cubs jersey that is punctuated by a Royal Blue, Cubs pinstripe running vertically.

I’m digging this one.  A great addition to my Dawson Game-Used collection.  Yeah buddy!

Leave a Reply

