Bryce Harper 2014 Topps Series 2 – Highlights: Youngest With 2 Opening Day HR’s – Base

Bryce Harper 2014 Topps Series 2 – Highlights: Youngest With 2 Opening Day HR’s – Base

I was finally able to grab the Bryce Harper base card from the 2014 Topps Series 2 set.

And I am liking what I have scored.

The card is actually a checklist, and it highlights Harper being the youngest player in major league history to connect for 2 home runs on Opening Day.

Have a peek:

img425

 

The event occurred on Opening Day in 2013.  And I remember it all to well, as it happened against my Marlins.  As excited as I wast to listen to the event unfold on the radio, I wish it did not happen against ‘my team’.

I love it when a card conjures up memories – the good ones and the not-so-good…

Leave a Reply

