Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Gold Foil Version

Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Gold Foil Version

With this card, I am exactly half-way to where I want to be with my collection of Fergie Jenkins cards from the 2014 Topps Archives set.

Fergie has four cards in this release – and this Gold version of his base cards is the second one that I have now hauled in.

The Gold cards are serial numbered to 199 copies.  Mine is #95/199.

Have a look:

img457

 

When I posted the base card a week or so ago, I blasted Topps for giving us another card with the same image of Fergie that we have seen on other recently released products.  So, I am not going to do that again.

But, I will say that even with the Gold border color added to the cards as an extra piece to the puzzle, I am not overly thrilled…

I want truly unique images.  Or at least ones we have not seen in recent years.

Pretty Please?!?!

Leave a comment