Giancarlo Stanton 2011 Topps Heritage All-Star Rookie

Giancarlo Stanton 2011 Topps Heritage All-Star Rookie

As the second half of the 2014 baseball season starts to unfold, I wanted to grab a nice, older card of my favorite Marlin.

And after just a little bit of shopping, I think I secured myself this doozie:

img597

 

The card comes from the 2011 Topps Heritage set which is patterned after the 1962 Topps release.

As you can see, the card features a very young Mike Stanton who is sporting a standard ‘High Number’ jersey often seen on young players during Spring Training.

Oh, and let’s not forget about that incredibly sweet-looking Topps All-Rookie Team trophy – It is N-I-C-E!!!

Leave a Reply

