Dennis Eckersley 2014 Topps Archives – Base

Dennis Eckersley 2014 Topps Archives – Base

While I have yet to see each and every of the 200 base cards that make up the 2014 Topps Archives set, I have to say that I like the images used most within the 1973 Topps design.

Not only does this design allow for a very large image to be the center of attention, but the small accent pieces usually work very well with the theme of the action at hand.

In a recent shopping spree in which I picked up a small stack of cards from the Archives set, I scooped up the card of Dennis Eckerlsey.

And I am glad that I did – it looks G-R-E-A-T!!

Have a look:

img496

 

I told you – a very sweet baseball card.

And while normally I would want the image to match the year (or close to) that the original card was issued, this one gets a pass because ‘Eck’ did not make his debut until a few seasons later in 1976.

Leave a Reply

