Andrew McCutchen 2010 Topps ‘T206’

Andrew McCutchen 2010 Topps ‘T206’

I picked up this card ‘On The Blind’ during a recent shopping trip on sportlots.com.  The seller I was working with had just one card of McCutchen available, so I grabbed it.

When I saw that the card was from 2010, I was excited to bring an ‘early’ card of #22 into my collection since so many of my recent purchases have focused on his 2013 & 2014 releases.

Here is the card.  It is from the Topps T-206 set:

img386

 

Overall, the card is fair at best.  No fault of McCutchen’s, but it just does not bring much to the collector by the way of creativity or action.  And while this may be the theme of the T-206 design since it is a throwback set, I cannot help but want to have action-packed images filling my McCutchen cards.

Still, a nice, older card of the reigning MVP for my collection.  I’m pleased with the purchase, but I will make sure that the next few that I show off on the blog offer a lot more color and excitement.

2 responses to “Andrew McCutchen 2010 Topps ‘T206’

  1. The variation of this card is a lot better imo even though it’s another posed portrait it looks a lot better.
    small picture

Leave a Reply

