Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Black Mini

Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Black Mini

Yes, I know that Gypsy Queen has been out for more than four months.

And yes, I know that I should have tackled and taken care of this set completely a while ago.

But, with the multitude of players that I collect and the number of cards that get released these days, I sometimes struggle to keep up.  So, instead, I have been letting the more aggressive collectors pick up the more rare stuff when it first hits the street and then I go after it when fewer people are interested.

The result of this strategy has netted me a few more cards for my collection where I am paying considerably less for them since the competition has already scored.

The below card falls into this category.  It is Stanton’s Black mini version from the set, which is serial numbered to just 199 copies.  Mine is #1/199.

Have a look:

img289

 

The Black works well with this image as it nicely matches Stanton’s jersey and helmet while not making the overall look and feel too dark…

I LIKE IT!!!

Leave a Reply

