Celebrating The Blog Today. Happy 6th Birthday To ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

Celebrating The Blog Today.  Happy 6th Birthday To ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

Yep, the blog has reached another milestone – 6 years!

What started as a journey in 2008 that I did not know where it would go or how it would get anywhere, ’30-Year Old Cardboard’ has become a part of my life, a very enjoyable part.

Since August 8, 2008, this blog has been chugging right along.  No Baby steps with this thing – right to walking, jogging, running, and now a marathon.

In existence for 2,191 days, I have missed just one day since 8/8/2008 in which I did not submit a post for your enjoyment.  And that missed day came during the first two weeks – so, you could say that I have a 5 year, 11 month streak going.  Look out Cal, I am coming for you!!!

In all seriousness, this blog the world to me.  It has allowed me the opportunity to enjoy the baseball stars I enjoyed during my youth while also getting the opportunity to learn even more about the great history of the game and engrossing myself in the action of today.

I have met some great people over the years as a result of ’30-YOC’ – some I have not talked to in years, others I speak with on occasion, and some I talk to almost daily.  And I love all of it.

From me to you and from you to me, Happy Birthday ’30-Year Old Cardboard’.  I may run the blog, but this blog is for all of us.

Thanks for the great times and memories.  I look forward to seeing what the future holds for all of us!!

baseball fireworks

 

14 responses to “Celebrating The Blog Today. Happy 6th Birthday To ’30-Year Old Cardboard’

  1. Congrats man!

    I know I don’t get a chance to read it everyday but know that we all see it and appreciate it!

    Thanks for all your hard work and insights and positive attitude on a daily basis.

    Enjoy it!

    About 3-4 yrs ago I joined five blogs yours is the only one that’s still standing and you post every day, amazing!

    Sincerely
    Jeff sherbondy

  2. Brian,

    Congratulations! That’s a remarkable streak you have going.

    I’ve enjoyed the blog and read every post. I admire your dedication to this project and your collecting focus.

    Please let me if there is ever anything I can do to help.

    Patrick Wentzel
    Parkersburg, WV

  3. Congratulations … I enjoy seeing the cards you choose in your posts; your passion really shines! Of course, I especially love when you share an Orioles card and story. 🙂 Here’s to a great game and to your next six years!

  4. Happy 6th!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Congrats! Even though I just started to read the blog this year, I hope to enjoy many more years of enjoyment.

  6. Best. Blog. Ever!

  7. It’s been great reading your blog over the years! Much continued success to you and your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

