Bryce Harper 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

Bryce Harper 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

Finally, I am ready to start showing off some of the first Allen & Ginter cards I have picked up from the 2014 set.

This is the base card of Bryce Harper:
img623

 

While I like the horizontal layout of the card, I think that the image is on the smallish side.  It probably covers the same surface area as a card that is designed to be shown vertically, but I guess that with the dramatic background, it feels a bit out of place when compared to Ginter’s standard portrait style.

Still, I love it.  And I hope to be able to snag some of the minis as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

