While Sorting & Organizing, I Found Some Pretty Neat Miguel Cabrera & Gary Sheffield Cards In My Marlins Box!

While Sorting & Organizing, I Found Some Pretty Neat Miguel Cabrera & Gary Sheffield Cards In My Marlins Box!

Last weekend I spent my evenings going through all of my cards.  I really dug in deep as I felt that my organized ways were starting to fray.

The end result is that my need for two more 3-row boxes would allow me to keep my cards in perfect order, so I went to the local card shop and picked up the boxes so I could complete my task.

One of the last tasks I did was sift through all of my Marlins cards.  I was not doing this with a certain goal or purpose, but I wanted to just get a better feel of what was in there.

And lo and behold, I found a handful of pretty nice-looking Miguel Cabrera cards.

Check them out:

img638

I know it is just 8 cards, but I’d rather have 8 cards of the 2-time MVP than have no cards of him from his time with the Marlins…

I also found a healthy dose of Gary Sheffield cards from his days with the team too.

Here they are:

img639 img640

Super cool stuff right there!

And while I do not have the desire at this time to focus a lot more attention to either of these players, I will keep my eyes peeled for cards of either of them in Marlins uniforms when I dig into the bargain bins at future card shows.

For now, I will sit back and enjoy a few more memories of these two great players and their times wearing Teal & Black!

Have a nice night.

Leave a Reply

