Joe Morgan 2002 Upper Deck Sweet Spot Classics

Joe Morgan 2002 Upper Deck Sweet Spot Classics

Any time that I can grab a modern or vintage card of Joe Morgan for my player collection, I will make the effort.  And when said effort costs me just $0.18, I will usually do it with some vigor and umph!

That’s exactly what occurred when I grabbed this card of ‘Little Joe’ during a shopping spree on Sportlots.com a few weeks ago.

Have a look:

img470

 

This card comes from the 2002 Upper Deck Sweet Spot Classics set, and is part of the ‘All-Time Classic’ subset.

As you can see, the card features a Black and White image of a defending Joe Morgan with a baseball background and a plain graphic design behind it.

The card is nice, but there is not enough interest in the image for me – way too drab.

If I had the right tools on my PC, I would make Morgan’s shoes Black while coloring his stirrups, cap, and jersey accents in Red.  And then I would also color the sticking of the giant baseball behind him Red as well to tie it all together.

And then, MASTERPIECE!

One response to “Joe Morgan 2002 Upper Deck Sweet Spot Classics

  1. I think if the background was red instead of that dull orange it would’ve been a great improvement!

Leave a Reply

