My “Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Rainbow” Is Now 17 Cards Deep. Come See.

My “Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Rainbow” Is Now 17 Cards Deep.  Come See.

It was back on May 21 that I showed you the progress I had made on my ‘Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Rainbow’.  At the time, the collection was 15 cards deep.

Well, fast forward to tonight and that set has added two more cards to the list – and I now sit with 17 different cards in my rainbow.

The two new additions are the Sabermetrics Stats card from the 2014 Topps Series 2 set as well as the retail-exclusive NL All-Star card.  Both of these cards share a White border theme, and both are excellent additions to what has been a fun set to build.

Here is a look at the full rainbow, all 17 cards:

img642 img643img644

This has been a blast to build and I am eager to see if I can add any more cards to it.  I know that there are more out there like the Silk card, and the Pink border card, and the acetate card, but I have yet to see any of them come across any of the secondary marketplaces that I shop.

Time will tell, but I am looking forward to eventually showing off and owning card #18.

Wish me luck.

4 responses to “My “Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Rainbow” Is Now 17 Cards Deep. Come See.

  1. Great job on your rainbow, but Topps needs to seriously chill on the parallels.

Leave a Reply

