How Sweet Would It Be To Have A Roberto Clemente Signed Ball In The Collection????

How Sweet Would It Be To Have A Roberto Clemente Signed Ball In The Collection????

As I continue to learn more and more about the life and major league baseball career of Mr. Roberto Clemente, I am starting to understand the impact he had not only on the game, but more importantly, on the sport after he passed away.

Tragically killed in a plane crash more than 40 years ago, the Roberto Clemente signed baseball has to be a gem in any collector’s set regardless of how big or small that collection may be.

Because of his death, and the way that autographs were treated while Clemente was able to sign, there are very few clean, crisp, and mint signed Clemente baseballs out on the open market.  And because of that, it makes any piece signed by him instantly cherished.

I would love a ball for my collection, but the price tag that comes along with it is not something that I can stomach.

Instead, I will simply drool over the idea of having one…

CLEMENTE 13

2 responses to “How Sweet Would It Be To Have A Roberto Clemente Signed Ball In The Collection????

  1. Anthony O'Neill

    Yeah, that would be sweet. I feel very fortunate that I have a Willie Stargell signed ball, but Clemente is the ultimate Pirate collectable. I’ll have to drool aling with you

Leave a Reply

