2013 Topps Series 1 NL HR Leaders Card with Stanton, Braun, And Bruce – EMERALD Version

2013 Topps Series 1 NL HR Leaders Card with Stanton, Braun, And Bruce – EMERALD Version

Yes, I am the collector that is still hunting down cards issued during the 2013 baseball collecting year.

And I am far from ashamed about it…

As I continue to try to build one of the most well-rounded collections of Giancarlo Stanton, I am always seeking out ways to fill voids on my checklist.

As a result of that desire, I was able to scoop up this Emerald Foil card while shopping on Sportlots.com a few weeks ago.  The card set me back just fifty cents and is a nice complement to the other 2013 Topps League Leader cards already in my collection that feature #27.

Have a look:

img045

 

As you can see, the card showcases the 2012 NL Home Run Leaders, in which Giancarlo ranked second by the end of the season.

If he can continue with his great 2014 campaign, he will be featured in a similar manner when the 2015 set hits shelves next February!

Leave a Reply

