Dustin Pedroia 2014 Topps Archives – Base

Dustin Pedroia 2014 Topps Archives – Base

Yes, I am guilty.  I am just getting to showing off my card of Dustin Pedroia from the 2014 Topps Archives set.  And yes, I know that this set was released months ago.

As for the card, it is nice.  I like the 1973 Topps design.

But, being that DP was not even born in 1973 makes this one a bit odd, especially since he is sporting a full beard in the picture that was used.

While I don’t really have a problem with him being inserted in the 1973 portion of the Archives product, I would have liked if Topps went back and found a picture from his earlier years in the majors – sans facial hair.

Have a look:

img466

Leave a Reply

