Here Is A Peek At My Cal Ripken Jr. Collection As It Stands Today.

Here Is A Peek At My Cal Ripken Jr. Collection As It Stands Today.

Last night I made it official – I am now a Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collector!!

So, I thought it would be worthwhile to log in and document all of the cards I currently own of him, and while I was at it, I snapped a picture too.

The collection is just 27 unique cards deep – yes, rather pathetic I know.  But, I have almost a blank canvas in front of me that is simply waiting to be filled.  And I plan to tackle this endeavor head-on.

Like I mentioned, this collection of cards has just 27 unique cards in it – but I do have a few doubles too.  And they’re the sweet ones – I have 3 of Cal’s 1982 Topps rookie cards from my youth, still in their original penny sleeves and top loaders.

Have a look at the full collection:

Ripken PC

And now, I am ready to shop.  Wish me luck, and stay tuned to ’30-YOC’ as I plan on taking you along for the ride with me!!

shopping carts

 

8 responses to “Here Is A Peek At My Cal Ripken Jr. Collection As It Stands Today.

  1. Not a bad start. I have yet to pick up a copy of the ’82 RC.

  2. Brian,
    I’m with T.J. You are off to a good start. You selected one of the best to build a player collection. As you post your additions, it will bring back a lot of good memories of the big card show days.
    Patrick

  3. Best of luck! Do you trade much? I could probably drop about a dozen Ripkens not pictured on you in exchange for cards of guys I collect. Just get in touch if you’re interested.

    • Defgav- I’m always interested in trades, but with the way that I collect it is tough as my collection is so focused on players. Still, in hoping we can work something out.

      Let me know what you’re seeking and I will see if I have anything that matches.

      Thanks.

  4. Love that you’re returning to the stars that we grew up with. I have some Ripkens for your collection that I’m not interested in keeping. I’ll send you what I got.

Leave a Reply

