Reggie Jackson 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Pastime’s Pastime

Reggie Jackson 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Pastime’s Pastime

This card is the third of three cards of Reggie Jackson that I scored from the 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter baseball card release.

It is also the first one that I am showing off from the “Pastime’s Pastime” subset.

Have a look:

img625

 

The card’s design is nice, and I really like the print style used on the card, but I don’t know why they made it all so dark?  Maybe to contrast the base set?  For me, it is just dark enough to be a distraction, but not dark enough to make the card horrible – I guess A&G found the sweet-spot…

And I have to say that while the image is far from superb, I am always happy to see a young Reggie Jackson on a modern baseball card!

Leave a Reply

