An Amazing Andre Dawson “Mail Day” For 30-YOC!!

An Amazing Andre Dawson “Mail Day” For 30-YOC!!

Friends, I have had a lot of great ‘mail days’ since I started this blog.  There have been great purchases.  There have been incredible trades.  There have been fantastic gift.

But, today’s ‘Mail Day’ is just a tad more special, and a tad more unique.

I sent a package to Andre Dawson a few weeks ago, after all of the MLB All-Star and HOF induction festivities were done.

And on Saturday, that package was returned to me with two great items enclosed.

For starters, I was able to add another signed baseball to my collection, that would be Andre Dawson signed ball #18 for my collection.

As with all of the balls in my Dawson collection, I sought out another unique inscription – this time going for a career achievement.

Have a look:

DAWSON HITS BALL

Yep, it is a ball celebrating Andre’s 2,774 career hits.  And it is a perfect complement to my other achievement balls.

The next item is the one that I am really excited about.

Are you ready?

You sure?

Buckle Up…

DAWSON AUTO 1977 ROOKIE

Yessir, that is a 1977 Topps signed rookie card.

I have wanted a signed rookie card in my collection for a very long time and I have no idea why I waited as long as I did to get this one done. But, now that it is home, I can officially scratch it off of my ‘Want List’.  And trust me when I tell you, it  has been on that list for years!!

Two fantastic items – two great additions to the collection that honors my favorite baseball player of all-time!!

Happy Monday.

8 responses to “An Amazing Andre Dawson “Mail Day” For 30-YOC!!

  1. Congrats! The ultimate collection just got ultimat-er. 😉

  2. Looks good

  3. Congrats! May i suggest the 78 OPC for an autograph?I like it more than the Topps ( a bit harder to find) and it is a great early card of Andre without the other guys…

  4. All of Dawsons signed items look amazing! Great addition to your collection Brian. Very impressive!

Leave a Reply

