Tony Gwynn 1989 Topps BIG – Going BIG As I Jump Back Into Collecting The Baseball Heroes Of My Youth

Tony Gwynn 1989 Topps BIG – Going BIG As I Jump Back Into Collecting The Baseball Heroes Of My Youth

Let me tell you, I had a blast while going through and documenting each and every baseball card I had in my Tony Gwynn collection.  This allowed for me to re-visit what I presently had, but it also got me pretty excited about what I can add down the road as the collection grows and takes shape.

There was a lot of, ‘I can get some of those’ and ‘Oh, I can get one of that’ and ‘Ooooh – I cannot wait to try to get that one’.  I literally felt like an 8-year old kid again as I began vividly recalling all of the amazing cards that are not part of my ‘current’ Tony Gwynn collection.  And I stress the word ‘current’, because I plan to go after this with great focus.

One of the first cards that I have picked up since getting back into the ‘Gwynn Game’ is this card from the 1989 Topps BIG set.

The card looks amazing, and I love the old ‘SD’ cap that #19 is wearing in the cameo on the right.

img707

 

SWEET!

Leave a Reply

