Wade Boggs 1995 Bazooka Baseball Card

Wade Boggs 1995 Bazooka Baseball Card

As a collector that solely focused on Wade Boggs cards that were issued during his early playing days, I had no cards of him in my collection that featured him in his Yankees or Rays uniform.

Until now that is…

Within my first bulk purchase of cards from Sportlots that was geared towards bulking up on my expanding vintage player collections, I made sure that I grabbed a few cards of Boggs from his time with both the Yankees and Rays.  In the coming weeks and months ahead, I will showcase them on the blog.

Here is a card of him from the 1995 Bazooka baseball card set:

img671

 

I like it!  I love cards that feature a player waiting in the on-deck circle, and while this is not exactly that, it is pretty close.  You can see the intensity in his demeanor – my guess is that he got a hit the next time he got to the plate.

Leave a Reply

