Dave Winfield 1994 Topps Gold

Dave Winfield 1994 Topps Gold

Just like the Wade Boggs card that I showed you yesterday, to this point my Dave Winfield player collection has contained cards just from his Padres and Yankees days.  When I first began the collection, I did it as a way to pay homage to the time I recall Winfield’s career the most.

But, that has all changed now as I look to build a complete career-retrospective of Dave Winfield baseball cards.  And because his career extended well past the Padres and Yankees days, this is going to be very involved – and a lot of fun.

This new mission has allowed me the opportunity to bring in cards I otherwise would never get to experience.

Like this one from the 1994 Topps Gold set.

Have a look:

img722

 

Sure, his time with the Twins was not as legendary as with other teams, but this is a very neat card.  It looks like ‘Big Dave’ is helping a pitcher warm-up his arm in the outfield.

Someone should tell him that he’s using the wrong mitt…

4 responses to “Dave Winfield 1994 Topps Gold

  1. Nice to finally see some 90’s cards on here!!! Can’t wait to see more!

  2. When I think of Winfield, I think of the Padres.

Leave a Reply

