Miami Marlins 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter Team Set

Miami Marlins 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter Team Set

I’ve stated it multiple times over the course of the last two months – A&G is boring to me.

But, I will say that the Miami Marlins team set is not as bad – on the whole…

Have a look at the 6-card set:

img605

 

Sure, 4 of the cards are no surprise with Cisek, Marisnick, Stanton, and Yelich.  Nothing exceptional out of those four cards.

But, the Gary Sheffield card is a great and unexpected addition to the set that I was not expecting.  I am digging the tribute to his Marlins days as a player, and I love that we get another card that features the original Marlins logo and colors.

I also really like the Jose Fernandez horizontal card – the image is neat, it is action-packed, and the background is such a nice change from what the normal A&G product offers.

All in all, I am pleased with the team set.  A&G is still an overall yawn for me, but at least I can take pleasure in owning this team set.

Leave a Reply

