Dave Winfield 1985 Topps Glossy All-Star

Dave Winfield 1985 Topps Glossy All-Star

Gotta love it – Another great card for my Dave Winfield collection!

This one comes from the 1985 Topps baseball card set.  The All-Star Glossy cards were inserted into rack packs of 1985 Topps and were counted as bonus cards for the set.

Have a look:

img733

 

I have always enjoyed the theme of All-Star cards – these players stand out and deserve the extra attention.  In many sets, I wish that the cards were done better and did a more solid job of celebrating the All-Star, but I will take what I can get.

And this time, I got another great card for my growing Dave Winfield collection.

Yeah, Baby!!

2 responses to “Dave Winfield 1985 Topps Glossy All-Star

  1. Always loved getting those Glossy AS cards from Topps Rack Packs.

Leave a Reply

