Rather Quickly, My New Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Is Up To 127 Unique Cards!! Come See.

Rather Quickly, My New Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Is Up To 127 Unique Cards!!  Come See.

Friends, it has officially been less than a month, and I have already amassed a Cal Ripken Jr. collection of cards that amounts to 127 unique cards.

Yes, 127!

When I first proclaimed that I was going to be going after Cal for a player collection, the response was great and the number emails I received offering me cards was high.

I started with 27 cards in my collection on August 24 (Cal’s birthday).

An enormous stack of Ripken cards was delivered to me courtesy of Ryan from the blog, ‘Oh No, Another Orioles Blog’.

And I also received a nice assortment of cards from a Sportlots.com purchase.

And now, I am sitting at 127 unique cards of baseball’s ‘Ironman’.

And as you can see by checking out the column of cards on the extreme right of this 3-row box, my Cal Ripken collection is already on par with some of my other rapidly expanding vintage PC’s.

100_0287

 

So, now it is time to dig in and start showing off the Ripkens that I have acquired.  So, be prepared because there is going to be a lot of Cal Ripken coverage at ’30-YOC’ over the next few weeks, and months, and probably years.

And then, I will seek more cards to add and show off.  And then more.  And then more.

Enjoy.  And ‘Thanks for reading’.

 

2 responses to “Rather Quickly, My New Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Is Up To 127 Unique Cards!! Come See.

  1. Can’t wait to see more of your Ripken cards!

Leave a Reply

