Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

I believe that this is the final base card from the 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter set that I have to show off.

The card of Giancarlo Stanton takes a slight break from the standard, posed portrait style of card that is typical of the A&G product.  And for that reason alone, I like it!

I miss the big guy, and I am saddened by the way that his 2014 campaign ended and that he was not able to walk off the field with his teammates at the conclusion of game 162.

Here’s to a solid 2015 season for #27.  I’m cheering for him already!

img636

 

After this, it will all be about the parallels that I have scored.

Leave a Reply

