October Is Here. It Is Time For ’30-YOC’ To Celebrate Reggie Jackson!!

October Is Here. It Is Time For ’30-YOC’ To Celebrate Reggie Jackson!!

Since 2009 I have been using the entire month of October to showcase the legendary Reggie Jackson.  Reggie is one of my all-time favorite players and personalities and I find October to be the perfect time to showcase baseball cards that feature him as he is after all, Mr. October.

mr. october

I never got to see Jackson play in person.  But, I have both seen and read a ton about his major league career and his life after his playing days.  I find him to be one of the most interesting players of the last 50 years, and one of the most outspoken too.

If Reggie were playing in today’s era of the game with advanced stats, the social media craze, and annual contracts that exceed $20 million per season, I think that he would be in the thick of all of it.  Never bashful, and sometimes too bold, Reggie had a personality that matched the size of his biceps and mammoth home runs.  I think he would be a superstar in today’s game just like he was back in the 1970’s and 1980’s.

So, this month is dedicated to you, Reggie.  I’ve stocked up on a pretty great mix of cards that feature you as the main attraction and I will dedicate posts to you daily on the blog as a way to honor your amazing baseball career!

Let’s Go!

Reggie Jackson

 

One response to “October Is Here. It Is Time For ’30-YOC’ To Celebrate Reggie Jackson!!

  1. Reggie needs more Orioles cards!

Leave a Reply

