Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Sepia Mini

Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Sepia Mini

I may still be sitting and waiting for that Fergie Jenkins Sepia mini to drop from the sky and land as an auction on Ebay, but that does not mean that I don’t have my eyes peeled for other cards from the 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen set.

And as a matter of fact, I did land my first Sepia-toned mini.  And it is of none of than, #27 – Giancarlo Stanton.

Each Sepia card from the GQ release is serial numbered to just 50 copies.  My card of Giancarlo is stamped as #40/50.

Have a look:

img300

 

I like it.  But, I will say that the card looks a bit darker that prior Sepia-tone cards  that I have added into my collection.  Maybe it is due to the dark jersey and helmet that Giancarlo is sporting in this picture?

Still, I am very happy to have finally picked up this card.

Now, I just need to find that elusive Fergie Jenkins…

Leave a Reply

