Joe Morgan 2010 Topps Triple Threads – Sepia

Joe Morgan 2010 Topps Triple Threads – Sepia

Any time that I can find modern cards of Joe Morgan that feature his sporting his Houston Colt .45s or Houston Astros uniform, I gravitate towards them.

And more often than not, I try to add them to my collection if the price is agreeable.

Well, I have found another one.  And it is a true beauty!

Have a look:

img562

 

 

This card of Joe is from the 2010 Topps Triple Threads baseball card set.  And as you can see, the card features a very young Morgan wearing his old Astros uniform while fielding at second base.

I love it!  The colors are great, and that old uniform is a superb throwback to the mid-1960’s.

This card is the Sepia version of the base card.  Each Sepia card from this issue was limited to just 99 copies.  Mine is stamped as #42/99.

I’m very excited to have picked this one up for my collection!  A great addition, for sure!

Leave a Reply

