Reggie Jackson 1994 Upper Deck 5th Anniversary Baseball Heroes – Black Border

Reggie Jackson 1994 Upper Deck 5th Anniversary Baseball Heroes – Black Border

I had no idea that this card even existed so when I saw it, I pounced!

The card was issued in 1994 as a 5th Anniversary tribute to Upper Deck’s 1989 debut in the baseball card marketplace.

Upper Deck has used the ‘Baseball Heroes’ theme quite often during their existence, and it has always been a theme that I have found to be sharp.  I love the logo, and I think it works well with the UD diamond-shaped logo.

This card of Reggie has a Black border, which goes very well with the overall look of the card.

Have a look:

img400

 

I love it!  That image of Reggie is a classic, and the added smaller circle behind him allows for his image to really pop with a 3-D effect.

I’ve got to find out if there are more cards other than Reggie available as part of this 1994 5th Anniversary set.  It could be a fun one to go after…

 

Leave a Reply

