Jim Palmer Goes The Distance…

Jim Palmer Goes The Distance…

I like numbers.  I like odd numbers.  I like impressive numbers.  In my line of work, I constantly play with numbers.

Of all of the impressive numbers on Jim Palmer’s resume, the one that stands out to me the most is:  211!

Jim Palmer threw 211 complete games during his magnificent 19-year baseball career.  Having started a total of 558 games during the regular season, Palmer went the distance in 37.8% of them!!!

By today’s standards nobody is even close to comparable!!!  Atta boy Mr. Palmer!!!

Leave a Reply

