Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Archives – Gold – 1980 Topps Design

Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Archives – Gold – 1980 Topps Design

FINALLY!!!

This one has been a long time coming, months in fact.  When the Topps Archives release came, I knew that I would want to try to grab some of the parallel cards of my favorite cards from the set.  But, I never knew it would be as tough as it has been.

I was able to piece together the Fergie Jenkins rainbow much easier, but trying to do the same for the Giancarlo Stanton rainbow has left me in fits.

Yes, nabbing the base card was easy.  But, that was it!

Until now, that is.  As I have finally added card #2 to my collection – the Gold card.  Each Gold card is stamped to 199 copies.  My card of Giancarlo is number 161/199.

Have a look:

img442

 

 

And now, I need just one more.  Time for me to dig in and seek out the toughest one in the set – the Silver Foil version.

Wish me luck.

2 responses to “Giancarlo Stanton 2014 Topps Archives – Gold – 1980 Topps Design

  1. Wow Topps uses the 1980 design in 2012 Archives and then again in 2014. In 2012 Stanton was on a card with the 1980 design and again in 2014 (I believe this applies to Kershaw as well). At least Topps didn’t reuse the 2012 picture.

Leave a Reply

