Cal Ripken Jr. 1988 KMart ‘Memorable Moments Of The Eighties’

Cal Ripken Jr. 1988 KMart ‘Memorable Moments Of The Eighties’

Oddball baseball cards from the 1980’s rank very high on the list of ‘cool’ at 30-YOC.

As a kid that was obsessed with collecting baseball cards during the mid-to-late 1980’s, I always wanted more than what the three main companies were issuing at the time.  Even with the bonus cards and send-in cards, I craved more.

Oddballs filled that void rather nicely.  And I tackled as many of them as I could gather.

While this card is new to my collection now, I am fairly certain that I picked it up sometime in 1988 as well.

Enjoy.

img821

2 responses to “Cal Ripken Jr. 1988 KMart ‘Memorable Moments Of The Eighties’

  1. Oddball stuff from the 80’s and the 90’s is the greatest! In a lot of ways it was my favorite stuff to collect when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

