Reggie Jackson 2010 Topps Peak Performance

Reggie Jackson 2010 Topps Peak Performance

When I hear the phrase ‘Peak Performance’ my mind tends to get sent into a bit of a whirlwind…

With current players, I go to Aroldis Chapman throwing the ball 106 miles per hour or Adam Jones covering 30 yards in the outfield while making a diving catch.

As for vintage players, I tend to go to Rickey Henderson swiping bases and Wade Boggs pounding another double off of the Green Monster.

As you can see, my mind takes me to very specific moments that I believe are the player’s ‘Peak Performance’ levels.

So, when I hear see that Reggie Jackson has a card in the 2010 Topps ‘Peak Performance’ checklist, I immediately get taken to his performance in the 1977  World Series, or maybe his MVP seasons, or when he connected for home run number 500.

I don’t go here:

img404

 

Topps, the style is flawless and the theme is superb.  The execution on this card of #44 is not what it should have been.

Maybe next time…

Leave a Reply

