Cal Ripken Jr. 1996 Upper Deck – Home Run Trot OR Base On Balls??

Cal Ripken Jr. 1996 Upper Deck

Well, I have another card here where I cannot tell what the outcome of the action is.

Have a look:

img862

 

What do you think is going on here?

Is Cal Ripken getting into his home run trot or has he been walked to first base?

The card you are looking at comes courtesy of the 1996 Upper Deck set.  And it has left me scratching my head.

4 responses to “Cal Ripken Jr. 1996 Upper Deck – Home Run Trot OR Base On Balls??

  1. I don’t know. If that’s an opponent (Indians?) in the background, he looks disinterested.

  2. I think a home run. Look at the opponent. He is looking behind him (I think)

  3. I think he either hit a HR or foul ball.

  4. I vote home run based on the stance of the pitcher and the fact that Cal seems to be watching it fly.

Leave a Reply

