Cal Ripken Jr. 1992 Score All-Star

Cal Ripken Jr. 1992 Score All-Star

Baseball caricatures became all of the rage in the late 1980’s.

I know that I had a few t-shirts that sported some of my favorite players likenesses on them.  And I believe that I had a pennant or two as well.

Well, Score took it to another level in 1992 when they inserted an All-Star set in their 1992 flagship set that honored the best players in the game.

This is the card of Cal Ripken from that set:
img846

 

Certainly deserving of a spot on the checklist, this card of Cal is super.  I love the details, and even more, I love the fact that I absolutely recognize the caricature as #8.

Oh, and I really like the background too – having a ‘real’ group of seated fans makes the card come to life just a tad bit more…

Nicely done by Score.

Leave a Reply

