Florida Marlins 1998 Topps Gallery Team Set

Florida Marlins 1998 Topps Gallery Team Set

The Topps Gallery brand is one that I have always liked and hoped that Topps continued to produce.

Of the cards that I have picked up of vintage players on modern designs, the Topps Gallery product stands tall.  The cards are unique, and they offer a nice, artsy look and feel to them.

A few weeks ago, when I started shopping for more Marlins team sets to add to my collection, I purposely set out to find an Ebay seller that had complete Marlins team sets from the Topps Gallery brand.  My search did not net me too many results to shop from, but I was able to score this team set from their 1998 release:

img014

 

While this product is not as nice as some of the other Gallery issues that came after, it still does offer that Gallery vibe.

Personally, I enjoy the Gallery product when the cards offer images that are a bit more zoomed in and detailed.

Still, a neat set for my team set project.  That Livan Hernandez card, in the upper-right corner, is SWEET!

Leave a Reply

