Rickey Henderson 1987 Donruss Pop-Up All-Star

Rickey Henderson 1987 Donruss Pop-Up All-Star

As a kid that was an avid baseball card collector in 1987, I don’t recall ever knowing about these Donruss Pop-Up cards.

I now know that these Pop-Ups were part of a larger All-Star set that Donruss issued in 1987 that followed the design of the base product from the same year.

These Pop-Ups are actually fold-out style cards that are pretty neat.

But, I would never pop mine out or stand mine up.  At least I wouldn’t do that if I only had one…

Here is the card of Rickey Henderson from that set:

img692

 

That’s the Metrodome in the backdrop, right?

2 responses to “Rickey Henderson 1987 Donruss Pop-Up All-Star

  1. I’d say it’s the Astrodome (AS Game 86 was there). Donruss Pop-Ups were great! Surprised Panini hasn’t issued them in their Donruss line yet.

  2. For some reason, one of my local stores in Wisconsin had these, so I have a bunch of them. They are a bit of a pain to store!

Leave a Reply

