‘Top Ten’ Things That Jose Valentin Is Thinking In His 2001 Topps Stadium Club Baseball Card

‘Top Ten’ Things That Jose Valentin Is Thinking In His 2001 Topps Stadium Club Baseball Card

10 – ‘Where’s the ball?  Who has the ball?  Where did it go?’

9 – ‘There is no way that I am going to get my socks clean after this’

8 – ‘I can’t believe that ‘skip’ put on the steal sign.  He knows that I am slow as sh*t’

7 – ‘My mustache looks better than Tom Selleck’s’

6 – ‘It is going to take hours to get all of the dirt out of my jockey strap’

5 – ‘Please be safe.  Please say safe.  Come one, please.’

4 – ‘Hey kids, look, Daddy stole third base.  Normally it is not good to steal, but in baseball it is ok’

3 – ‘I may have to pull a ‘Psycho’ to get all of this clay out of my pants’

2 – ‘Definitely going to have to stop at the cleaners on the way in tomorrow’

1 – ‘Sweet!!!  Only 1,300 to go and I tie Rickey!!!!’

This is my submission for Round 2 of the contest being held at Nachos Grande.  If I made you chuckle at all, your vote would be greatly appreciated.  Voting begins sometime on Thursday.

Thank you.

 

Leave a comment