Baseball Card Show Purchase #10 – Reggie Jackson 2012 Topps ’87 Mini – IN AN ORIOLES UNIFORM!!!!

Baseball Card Show Purchase #10 – Reggie Jackson 2012 Topps ’87 Mini – IN AN ORIOLES UNIFORM!!!!

I have a mental list of players that I always seek out at card shows for my collection.

While sifting through bargain bin after bargain bin, if a card pops up that features one of these guys that I do not have in my collection already, I scoop it.

The players are: Dawson, Jenkins, Palmer, Morgan, Bench, Brooks and Frank Robinson, Hank Aaron, and Reggie Jackson.

And at this show, I found a Reggie!!!  A SWEET REGGIE!!!

SHOW 10

The card comes from the 2012 Topps mini set that uses the 1987 Topps baseball card design.  The unique thing about this one is that Reggie is not featured in his Orioles uniform very often.  I probably have less than 5-6 cards of Reggie wearing his Orioles uniform in my personal collection, so this one is a very welcomed addition!!!

And I have to say, he looks great in his White, Black, and Orange!!

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #10 – Reggie Jackson 2012 Topps ’87 Mini – IN AN ORIOLES UNIFORM!!!!

  1. There definitely need to be more Reggie cards in his Orioles uniform. It’s a shame that Topps overlooked his stint in Baltimore and never issued a regular issue Reggie card with him in black & orange during his playing days.

Leave a comment