1983 Topps Super Veteran – Pete Rose

1983 Topps Super Veteran – Pete Rose

I don’t know if I could find another baseball player I would rather have on my team during his prime than Pete Rose.  The effort that he put out during each and every play, whether at bat or in the field, is so rare among today’s players. 

Rose is certainly one of the greatest hitters and competitors in baseball history.  I think what I like most about this card is the perfect 20 season difference in the pictures of Pete.  The joy on his face during his early years in 1963 versus the hardened, more serious look 20 years later in 1983. 

sv-rose

2 responses to “1983 Topps Super Veteran – Pete Rose

  1. curious as to value of the card-Pete Rose Super Veteran -Topps card (1983) as shown

    Thank you
    Kathy
    sirama7262@aol.com

Leave a comment