“Don’t Mess Wit Joey Furts”

“Don’t Mess Wit Joey Furts”

“My name is Joey Furts and I run dese here parts, ya see.  I’ve got a masters in playin’ poka and a minor in kikin’ ass.

You wanna go toe-to-toe wit da ‘Furts’Man’?  Well step up to da table my friend.  I am da best poka-player dis side of da Mississippi.  And I’ll prove it to ya.  You betta bring all a ya worldly possessions if ya wanna play wit me tho – ‘cuz I’m takin’ ’em all home wit me.  Bring ya money, I’m takin’ it.  Bring ya fancy watch, I’m takin’ dat too.  Bring ya girl, she’ll be screamin’ ‘Furts-Man’ all night long baby!!!!

What?  You wanna play Hold ‘Em against me?  Brudda, I am da king a dat game, and I will put a whoopin’ on you like you have neva seen before.  Two down, and tree up?  No problem, I’ve got ‘Big Slick’ in the hole – that’s right, Kershaw and Hernandez, betta known as Ace & King. 

Nobody messes wit Joey Furts.”

**this is my entry into the contest over at ‘Nachos Grande’

 

2 responses to ““Don’t Mess Wit Joey Furts”

  1. As a connoissuer of reading written accents, I like this post, a lot.

Leave a comment